Saturday, March 2, 2013

Leader-Telegram Comments on All-Conference Picks

Lancers highlight Small Dairyland all-conference picks

Posted: Saturday, March 2, 2013 4:05 pm
For the first time since 2006, four Eau Claire Immanuel players were selected to the Small Dairyland all-conference team.

Senior Abbie Hein and junior Rachel Schaser were selected to the first team, senior Abby Sydow was a second-team pick and sophomore Emily Hein was an honorable mention selection for the conference champions.

In the Large Dairyland, four members of conference champion Eleva-Strum were selected.
See below for complete teams

Small Dairyland
First Team
Laura Kramer, sr., Cochrane-Fountain City; Nichole Hunger, jr., Cochrane-Fountain City; Abbie Hein, sr., Eau Claire Immanuel; Rachel Schaser, jr., Eau Claire Immanuel; Brittany Laehn, jr., Gilmanton.
Second Team
Cori Terpstra, jr., Alma/Pepin; Abby Sydow, sr., Eau Claire Immanuel; Cheyenne Lowenhagen, frosh., Gilmanton; Sara Filla, soph., Independence; Erika Suchla, jr., Independence.
Honorable Mention
Mackenzie Halverson, sr., Cochrane-Fountain City; Emily Hein, soph., Eau Claire Immanuel; Mariah Peterson, sr., Gilmanton; Tanisha Bautch, sr., Independence.

Large Dairyland
First Team
Morgan Nehring, jr., Blair-Taylor; Mikayla Simonson, sr., Blair-Taylor; Ali Lorenz, sr., Eleva-Strum; Kara Enos, jr., Eleva-Strum; Mikayla Simmons, jr., Alma Center Lincoln; Katie Boone, sr., Melrose-Mindoro; Kendra Antony, sr., Melrose-Mindoro.
Second Team
Jenna Ladsten, sr.,  Blair-Taylor; Skylar Rivard, jr., Eleva-Strum; Heather Gibson, sr., Eleva-Strum; Bailey Larson, frosh., Alma Center Lincoln; Rachel Davis, sr., Alma Center Lincoln; Paige Janke, sr., Alma Center Lincoln; Christina Roberts, sr., Melrose-Mindoro; Bryn Boland, sr.,  Whitehall.
Honorable Mention
Mara Peterson, soph., Blair-Taylor; Samantha Giese, jr., Whitehall