Monday, November 1, 2010

Volleyball: All-Conference 2010

From Prep Volleyball in the Eau Claire Leader-Telegram:

Prep volleyball
Lau makes all-Dairyland first team

Posted: Monday, November 1, 2010 4:38 pm | Updated: 6:51 pm, Mon Nov 1, 2010.

Eau Claire Immanuel Lutheran setter Heidi Lau was named to the all-Dairyland Conference first team Monday.

Lau, a senior, finished her prep career with more than 1,000 assists. The Lancers went 7-2 in Dairyland play - tied for third place - and advanced to the WIAA Division 4 regional semifinals.


FIRST TEAM: Kelly McCamley, Cochrane-Fountain City; Bri Halama, Independence; Alexis Plachecki, Melrose-Mindoro; Heidi Lau, Eau Claire Immanuel Lutheran; Caitlin Coombs, Alma; Aly McLean, Eleva-Strum; Sophia Reidt, Alma; Becca Bagniewski, Cochrane-Fountain City.

SECOND TEAM: Abby Plank, Gilmanton; Anna Suhr, Cochrane-Fountain City; Alyssa Johannes, Eau Claire Immanuel Lutheran; Lynzi Knudtson, Melrose-Mindoro; Katie Boone, Melrose-Mindoro; Christine Kazemba, Eau Claire Immanuel Lutheran; Molley Grisen, Alma; Steph Knutson, Eleva-Strum; Monica Skaar, Whitehall.

HONORABLE MENTION: Teah Stensven, Blair-Taylor; Bethany Schmitt, Cochrane-Fountain City; Melanie Hahn, Eleva-Strum; Val Rudy, Eleva-Strum; Rachel Davis, Alma Center Lincoln; Katie Oster, Eau Claire Immanuel Lutheran; Brigit Kyle, Whitehall.